SPARTA, Ky. (AP) — Ben Rhodes raced to his 2nd occupation NASCAR Tenting International Truck Sequence win in entrance of his house state enthusiasts at Kentucky Speedway on Thursday evening.

The Louisville local opted for handiest gasoline at the ultimate pit forestall. The gamble paid off as he took the lead out of pit street with 24 laps closing after which ceaselessly pulled clear of Stewart Friesen.

“I nonetheless don’t have any phrases,” stated Rhodes, who led for 38 of the 150 laps. “That is wonderful; a dream come true. This has been this type of very long time coming. Those guys deserved it such a lot. They’ve been operating their butts off and we’ve been having such unhealthy success this 12 months.

“We’ve had vehicles like this throughout the year, in any case lets show off it. I’m so pleased with this staff. That is precisely what we wanted.”

Friesen’s staff used to be pressured to modify engines previous to the race and got here from the rear of the sector to complete 2nd — tying a occupation perfect — just below a 2nd at the back of Rhodes.

“We had an engine drawback all over time trials and the entire staff stepped in,” Friesen stated. “It used to be superior. We had lower than an hour to visit change ‘em out and we had a just right end. We led some laps. Didn’t get off the best way we had to on pit street on the finish and it used to be the adaptation of about 100 yards and numerous blank air. Pleased with the blokes, however I made slightly mistake there and it value us.”

Matt Crafton, Brandon Jones and John Hunter Nemechek rounded out the highest 5.

Rhodes surged forward of pole-sitter Noah Gragson to win Level 1.

Gragson retook the lead and gained Level 2. He led 62 of the primary 73 laps however after his Level 2 win he got here out of pit street in 13th position and completed 8th in spite of main essentially the most laps.

On being higher at the longer runs and visitors, Rhodes stated, “Visitors used to be an enormous issue. You can lose such a lot momentum at the lapped vehicles and also you needed to be so cautious. However our truck simply stayed truly constant. That used to be simply this type of amusing race.”

Sequence issues chief Johnny Sauter completed 15th. He has a 42-point lead over Gragson.


FULL RESULTS: Buckle Up in Your Truck 225

1. (three) Ben Rhodes, Ford, 150.
2. (14) Stewart Friesen, Chevrolet, 150.
three. (30) Matt Crafton, Ford, 150.
four. (6) Brandon Jones, Toyota, 150.
five. (17) John Hunter Nemechek, Chevrolet, 150.
6. (five) Grant Enfinger, Ford, 150.
7. (2) Todd Gilliland, Toyota, 150.
eight. (1) Noah Gragson, Toyota, 150.
nine. (nine) Dalton Sargeant, Chevrolet, 150.
10. (10) Justin Haley, Chevrolet, 150.
11. (four) Chris Eggleston, Toyota, 149.
12. (11) Cody Coughlin, Chevrolet, 149.
13. (15) Korbin Forrister, Toyota, 149.
14. (18) Austin Self, Chevrolet, 149.
15. (7) Johnny Sauter, Chevrolet, 148.
16. (12) Austin Hill, Chevrolet, 148.
17. (19) Justin Fontaine, Chevrolet, 148.
18. (13) Brett Moffitt, Toyota, 148.
19. (20) Jordan Anderson, Chevrolet, 146.
20. (22) Bo LeMastus, Toyota, 146.
21. (21) Clay Greenfield, Chevrolet, 145.
22. (23) Robby Lyons, Chevrolet, 143.
23. (26) Josh Reaume, Chevrolet, 143.
24. (28) Wendell Chavous, Chevrolet, 139.
25. (31) Norm Benning, Chevrolet, 138.
26. (32) Myatt Snider, Ford, 137.
27. (eight) Parker Kligerman, Chevrolet, Coincidence, 133.
28. (16) Tate Fogleman, Chevrolet, Suspension, 103.
29. (29) Jennifer Jo Cobb, Chevrolet, Overheating, 28.
30. (27) Bayley Currey, Chevrolet, Vibration, 22.
31. (25) Camden Murphy, Chevrolet, Electric, 11.
32. (24) Tyler Matthews, Chevrolet, Coincidence, 1.


Reasonable velocity of race winner: 146.739 mph.
Time of race: 1 hour, 32 mins.
Margin of victory: zero.922 seconds.
Warning flags: three for 14 laps.
Lead adjustments: 11 amongst five drivers.

Lap leaders: N. Gragson 1-26; B. Rhodes 27; N. Gragson 28-32; B. Rhodes 33-42; N. Gragson 43-73; P. Kligerman 74-83; S. Friesen 84-85; P. Kligerman 86-87; S. Friesen 88-122; B. Rhodes 123-125; T. Gilliland 126; B. Rhodes 127-150.

Leaders abstract (driving force, occasions led, laps led): N. Gragson thrice for 62 laps; B. Rhodes four occasions for 38 laps; S. Friesen 2 occasions for 37 laps; P. Kligerman 2 occasions for 12 laps; T. Gilliland 1 time for 1 lap.