page contents IPL 2018, Preview: KKR Look To Secure Playoff Place, Face SRH – The News Headline

IPL 2018, Preview: KKR Look To Secure Playoff Place, Face SRH

Kane Williamson-led SRH, who scored a powerful 81 off 42 balls towards RCB — his 8th fifty-plus ranking in IPL 2018, virtually gained the sport for SRH regardless of the stiff goal of 219 set through Virat Kohli’s RCB however RCB’s on-point demise bowling didn’t let the SRH batsmen ranking freely within the final overs.

The hosts might be desperate to right kind their bowling and fielding efficiency as they brace as much as face any other tricky opposition.

SRH are most likely to herald a few adjustments and pacer Basil Thampi, who on Thursday bowled the most costly 4 overs within the historical past of IPL, may well be lacking out on his position within the enjoying XI.

Thampi leaked 70 runs in his complete quota of 4 overs, surpassing the former document held through Ishant Sharma.

For KKR, spinner Kuldeep Yadav might be top on self assurance after his career-best four/20 towards Rajasthan Royals on the Eden Gardens of their final sport and might be aiming to emulate his personal efficiency towards the famed SRH batting line-up.

Alternatively, KKR must make their batting click on as soon as once more to achieve the top-four.


SRH: Kane Williamson (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Wriddhiman Saha, Siddharth Kaul, Deepak Hooda, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Shreevats Goswami, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, T. Natarajan, Sachin Child, Bipul Sharma, Mehdi Hasan, Tanmay Agarwal, Alex Hales, Carlos Brathwaite, Rashid Khan, Shakib Al Hasan, Mohammad Nabi and Chris Jordan.

KKR: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Mitchell Johnson, Shubman Gill, R. Vinay Kumar, Rinku Singh, Cameron Delport, Javon Searless, Apoorv Wankhade, Ishank Jaggi, Tom Curran.

(With IANS inputs)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *